Meet me!

Hey y’all! My name is Brittany, but I prefer to go by Britt (with 2 Ts). I am a passionate runner, avid sports fan, beer drinker, margarita lover, dog mom, and girlfriend. I think that sums it up! But if you reallyyyyy want to know more about me, please keep reading. 🙂

Does anyone else feel awkward when they try to describe themselves? Why is it so uncomfortable to talk about ourselves? Anyways, I am a 26 year old recent transplant in the beautiful state of Montana. I was born in Spokane, Washington, raised in San Luis Obispo, California, and recently packed up my entire life to move up to the Big Sky State (I’ll get into the reason why in a separate post). I have my Bachelor’s of Arts in Political Science with a Concentration in Pre Law, from California Polytechnic State University- San Luis Obispo, better known as Cal Poly- SLO.

Okay, boring stuff out of the way. I grew up playing softball for 14 years, including several years of travel ball. A couple of years after graduating high school, I was asked to come back to help coach my high school team. It was so much fun, and definitely one of my biggest passions in life! Aside from softball, I am an avid sports fan. Angels Baseball, Steelers Football, and Joey Logano is my favorite NASCAR driver! I can probably tell you way more about baseball than any man, and that makes me more proud than it probably shoul… Which leads me to another fun fact: I am VERY competitive. I think that’s why I love to run so much- it is a way to not only compete with others in races, but also with myself, my past, my body, and my mind. It really is the most freeing, rewarding experience.

Just like most people, I love to travel. My bucket list includes visiting every state in the US, as well as watching a game at every single MLB ballpark. I love to meet new people, try new food, experience different cultures, and really just feel out of my element. I grew up taking camping trips, and road trips every summer, and I can’t wait for my future children to experience that as well. On that note, I don’t have any children, BUT I do have a 7 month old Beagle puppy named Hank who is my pride and joy. He can be such a brat, but I love him more than anything in the world.

As far as my running goes, I have run 6 half marathons, and one 10K to date. I will make another post about why I run, and how I got into running, but for now I will say that it is the one thing that keeps me sane in a crazy, hectic world. I would love to run a full marathon once the timing is right, and of course, like everyone else, I dream of one day qualifying for and running the Boston Marathon.

Just a few more facts about me: I never go anywhere without sunglasses, my favorite food is Hot Cheetos, spicy margaritas are good at any time of day, and there is no better taste in the world than a post race beer. I am ADDICTED to the Bachelor franchise, and watch every season, every year (Sean was the best Bachelor, don’t @ me). Sundays were made for NASCAR and football, and if you ask me what my favorite season is, I will say baseball every time.

I think that’s enough about me, but if there is anything else y’all would like to know, leave a comment or DM me on Instagram! I’m excited to share my life, and run the world with you all! Cheers!!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started